Battery Division
  • E-Mark
    Summary E-Mark is in accordance with EEC Directives and ECE Regulation to meet driving safety and environmental protection requirements. E-Mark certificate number varies with the country which issues certificate. From October 2002, according to the requirements of EU Directive 72/245 / EEC and the modified Directive 95/54 / EC, any automobile electronic products coming into the EU market need to do E-Mark certification. Then the EU customs will permit. About E-mark E-mark derives from regulation issued by Economic Commission of Europe, short for ECE. Now, there are 48 European countries including east Europe, south Europe and non-Europe countries except European Union.ECE regulation is a voluntary standard but not mandatory standard for members. Member states can adopt the ECE regulation, or still utilize the national regulation. From the current market demands, member states of ECE usually will accept the testing report and certificate of ECE regulation. E-mark certificate is issued by government department of ECE member countries and has corresponding numbers. E1—Germany E16—Norway E32—Latvia E46—Ukraine E2—France E17—Finland E33— E47—South Africa E3—Italy E18—Denmark E34—Bulgaria E48—New Zealand E4—Finland E19—Romania E35— E49—Cyprus E5—Sweden E20—Poland E36—Lithuania E50—Malta E6—Belgium E21—Portugal E37—Turkey E51—Korea E7—Hungary E22—Russia E38— E52—Malaysia E8—Czechoslovakia E23—Greece E39—Azerbaijan E53—Thailand E9—Spain E25—Croatia E40—Macedonia E54— E10—Yugoslavia E26—Slovenia E41— E55— E11—UK E27—Slovakia E42—ECE E56—Montenegro E12—Austria E28—White Russia E43—Japan E56—Tunisia E13—Luxembourg E29—Estonia E44—   E14—Switzerland E31—Bosnia E45—Australia   E-mark is a mandatory certification mark released by European Commission for whole vehicles, safe components and systems used in member states according to EU directives. Testing institutions must be the technical service institutions in EU member states. Issuing bodies shall be the traffic departments of EU member states. Products obtain the e Mark Certification are accepted by any EU member states. Application requirements 1. The manufacturer prepares technical documents and samples. 2. Conduct test 3. Factory inspection is a must for initial application. There is no need to do factory inspection for manufacturer with the qualification of ISO9000. 4. Submit test report and technical documents of manufacturer 5. The traffic departments of EU member countries issue certificate 6. The issued body may regularly or irregularly inspect manufacturer Type Car Kit Authority Spain Traffic Authority(E13), Luxembourg (E13) Lead time 3-4weeks Local testing request ECE R10.05 Local representative request No Document request User Manual, Bill of Material, schematic circuit diagram, Business Registration, ISO certificate, ID copy of the cooperate president, E-mark Logo, Power of attorney, Conformity Statements(if is necessary ) Test Samples 2 Pcs Others No Q&A Q1, what certification is applicable for vehicle-mounted electronic products exported to EU? A: Currently the vehicle-mounted electronic products exported to EU is divided into two: one is that products is involved with driving security, which must comply with Directive ECE R10.05, namely E-Mark; the other one is that products is not involved with driving security , which both E-Mark and CE is applicable for. Q2, what product does refer to driving safety? what product does not refer to driving safety?  A: Related to security electronic car accessories include the following products: A) electronic accessories directly controlling the vehicle (eg: electric glass brush, steering wheel) B) electronic accessories protecting driver or passenger (eg: airbags) C) electronic car accessories affecting driver’s judgment (eg: light, burglar alarm, horn, etc.) D) accessories affecting the vehicle-mounted system bus (eg: car control system) E) tachometer, odometer 2) include the following products which is irrelative with driving security: DVD player (car DVD, car charger, amplifier), etc. Q3, what common test items does vehicle-mounted products have? A: There are electromagnetic radiation, transient emission, transient anti-interference, bulk current injection, free-field radiative tolerance, etc. Q4, what is the difference between E-mark and CE? A: E-mark certificate must be issued by the traffic authority of ECE member countries(currently 48), and the certified product can be sell into any member country. CE adopts EMC Directive 2004/104/EC, and the issued body is with the qualification ISO 17025.
    View More

A total of 1 pages

welcome to AGC
If you have any problem when using the website or our products, please write down your comments or suggestions, we will answer your questions as soon as possible!Thank you for your attention!